Apropå det där med att skapa out of nothing

I will always love you, was the last thing that she said.
As she went away abroad and made it far into my head.
But I was young and dumb and believed her every word.
Didn't know those words were easy said and just as easy heard.

Kept my hopes up, tried to look at it as something that could work.
That maybe time was scarce and that you weren't acting like a jerk.
But as years went by without a single message from your lips.
I felt a numbing feeling spreading from my dirty fingertips.

I started doubting if those words were ever really true,
if the one I always fooled by hoping was me and never you.
And I kept myself from crying every sad and lonely night.
Was crying, screaming, praying. But I knew that I would fight.

Because if loving you was painful, wrong and almost as a sin.
I didn't want to know what life was like without you deep within.
And even if those words from you were nothing but a lie.
They kept me from the darkness and in some way - kept me alive.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0